arcademonitor.com
choosing a monitor

Help identifying a Wells Gardner Model (Need to replace the flyback)
Posted: Oct-13-2019 2:05 PM
Join Date:Oct-13-2019
Post: 4

Hi guys, I'm new to Arcade ownership, and my CRT's flyback just appeared to be destroyed out of nowhere, and I don't know how to identify the model to replace it.

I've searched online with no results other than one thread in a forum about a guy who had to replace his flyback for a similar CRT and it seemed that you first need to know the CRT model to know which is the flyback replacement model.

I'm attaching some photos, if you need more I can upload or/and take more.
Thanks you in advance!

Photos:
[url=https://i.imgur.com/9zZ8T3h.jpg]Flyback[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/TwSWlfa.jpg]Main board 1[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/Nz9TlzO.jpg]Main board 2[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/Gxamv3p.jpg]Main board 3[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/ah2LpVB.jpg]Power board 1[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/ZLY4pUt.jpg]Power board 2[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/ItFIPRx.jpg]Yoke board? 1[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/uB5eQmS.jpg]Yoke board? 2[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/ObhULB9.jpg]Yoke board? 3[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/gdb2eCg.jpg]Yoke board? 4[/url]
[url=https://i.imgur.com/hQMu7d6.jpg]Settings board[/url]

Posted: Oct-13-2019 2:09 PM
Join Date:Oct-13-2019
Post: 4
Posted: Oct-13-2019 4:03 PM
Join Date:Oct-13-2019
Post: 4

Just found this on my storage room (the cabinet I'm using the monitor in couldn't allocate the entire frame of the monitor...

It may be a U3000??


Click on the image to zoom in

sign in to post reply