arcademonitor.com
choosing a monitor
Green bleeding when first turned on ....
Posted: Jan-5-2015 11:38 AM

Guys I have this issue that I'm wondering if its the tube. Im no expert but the issue is pretty consistent. No intermittent behavior by messing/moving/tightening cable/connectors in the back.

Basically, like clock work, after the monitor has been off for a time the once turned on I get a slightly dark tint and green bleeding off of light images. (see pics) Keep the monitor on for about 5-8 min then it switches back to normal looking beautiful. Never comes back until the monitor is shut off and cools. Then the process start all over again.

What do you think? Has anyone seen this before?

Thanks!

Nick

Click on the image to zoom in
Posted: Jan-6-2015 2:19 AM

I think changing the caps normally fixes stuff like this and that is what I would do. The other thing I would do is never turn it off if that kept it working haha, I know waste of electricity :p

ArcadeMonitor.com helping people fix arcade monitors and great products.

Posted: Jan-8-2015 2:43 PM

Ok thats what I'm hearing.. problem is I don't know what kind of monitor this is. So how would I go about replacing caps? Its not a normal arcade monitor. No markings or numbers of any kind other than on the tube itself. I posted an earlier thread regarding it. Its an Arcade VGA monitor. I guess I could just pull the board and make a list visually then purchase the replacements...

Not sure if its worth the trouble. Ive been thinking of getting a true 15k monitor anyway so this may be the excuse to do it. :)

I really need to learn about these things..I just can't bare to put an LCD in my cab! YUCK!

Thanks!!!

Nick

Posted: Jan-8-2015 4:59 PM