arcademonitor.com
choosing a monitor





G07 Blown F901 Fuse Problem
Posted: Oct-9-2011 3:45 PM
Join Date:Oct-9-2011
Post: 1

My Electrohome 19" G07 monitor recently blew a fuse. After checking the 2 main fuses, the F901 fuse tested bad. Instead of buying a new fuse and having to solder it on, I just went ahead and bought an replacement chassis since the price was under 50 and i figured having extra parts would not hurt. I connected the new chassis, but I now have no orange neck glow and the picture in front is flashing a green and blue blob on the screen. Is it possible the isoloation transformer is bad which caused the initial fuse to blow?


Click on the image to zoom in
Posted: Mar-5-2013 8:57 PM
Join Date:Feb-25-2013
Post: 5

Are you sure it's the right chassie?
Also, Are you sure the yoke is connected correctly?
If the yoke goes bad, then that could cause the board to go bad as well.

Posted: Mar-4-2015 9:36 PM
Join Date:Mar-4-2015
Post: 3

Any updates on your problem? I believe i may have a similar issue.

Posted: Mar-5-2015 4:36 AM
Join Date:Feb-25-2013
Post: 5

I think you need to go back to the chassis with the blown fuse.
On that chassis, don't replace that fuse yet.
That large cap is still hot and just working on it could give you a nasty shock.

There are a set of capacitors near the flyback. Check those and the transistor with your meter.
That's where I would start.

Also, you'll need to discharge that large cap first.

Good luck

Posted: Apr-1-2015 11:23 PM
Join Date:May-10-2011
Post: 24

check your yoke connections. also verify the yoke impedances math your chassis

sign in to post reply